Thanalorian Scion Splinterlands Art Contest Week 294

5.png

Hi, how are you? Oh by the way thank you for choosing me to be 5th place in last week's contest I am surprised this is my first time winning in this challenge. I joined last year but I stopped due to personal things but I am catching up. I am so inspired to draw right now so I might use that to encourage myself to draw more.

I chose Thanalorian Scorio I have this thing that if something caught my eye oh she is the one for me. I like the flow of the original art so I chose her and I want to challenge myself to draw more body parts not only the head. LOL. So yeah! I guess I chose the right one.



The Process:

1.png

I am challenging myself to draw more whole-body lineart, it's not easy but so worth it when the result you wanted is good. It took me hours to draw the clothes because, in the original art, the clothes were not fully seen. I did my best to draw as much detail as possible.My reference model is from Pinterest.


2.png

I added all the base colors, what I do is every part has its layer so when I render later it will be easier.


3.png

Using the shape-fill tool brush I added a shadow to where the part needed a shadow, this brush saved my time a lot I mean a lot, and using this I have more control over the shape I want and it is more neat and equal. I lower the opacity of the layer of the water so I can imitate the consistency of water.


4.png

After I added the shadow I used the Gaussian blur to equally blur all the shadow and make it look blended and same as I do on adding highlights. This is just the first layer of shadow and highlighting the next layer will add more detail to it.


5.png

For the final step, I created a layer with blending mode multiply and lowered the opacity to 50% then I set the brush color to less saturated dark blue and I used the shape fill tool brush to fill all her body. After that, I added a transparency mask below that layer and I used a texture brush to apply where the light reflected on her.

The next step I do is I create again a layer but this time the blending mode is overlay then I use an airbrush and set the color between yellow and blue, applying it above the highlights part this step helps the highlight more saturated not just pure white.

I added thin hairs flowing so the hair look more lively.


Thanalorian Scion

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sJvX41SBj9y53XqWtXi2CrRBrsFCXXEBzpJQJaHPCHJ86hMQNATkqq924wHwzFKazxieyyVvRGUay13bFP1Tgmafuoa2gfJfv4euh2VC.jpg

Original Character


I enjoyed rendering this piece so much that I never knew that it took me days to finish it.LOL. Thank you for the support and encouragement that helped me a lot! Thank you so much.

Thank you for visiting and see you on my next blog!



Materials:

Drawing Tablet: XP-Pen Deco 1 v2
Drawing Program: Krita
Duration: 15 hours



untitled.gif


banner.png


INSTAGRAM
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
YOUTUBE

Sort:  

Nice! You are focusing on their areas of the body now. This turned out really good.

Thanks! Just for now hehehe, Thank you thank you!

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @leannwithdoublen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


This post has been supported by @fallen.angels guild!
Delegate Tokens and HP to Fallen Angels to earn weekly rewards!
Delegate | Join to the guild

Greetings,
Your digital art is created with such detailed as you describe in the body of your article
Nice to share this masterpiece in the community
Thank you
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@oadissin(6/15) tipped @leannwithdoublen

Congratulations on the amazing post! Your talent and perspective are inspiring. Keep sharing your ideas – the world needs your creativity and insight now more than ever!