Splinterlands Art Contest - Pyrewatch Devil

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Greetings everyone. I hope your new week is going amazing. Welcome to another blog. It's my birthday!!🎂 🥳 🎉

Saludos a todos. Espero que vuestra nueva semana esté siendo increíble. Bienvenidos a otro blog. ¡¡Es mi cumpleaños!!🎂🥳🎉

pyrewatch devil.png

My day went well, I spent it making this art for the splinterlands art contest.
I didn't think I would work with fire again for this round but since I have a hard time painting fire, I decided to do it again and I think this looks better. This is the main reason why I chose the Pyrewatch Devil card.

Mi dia fue bien, lo pase haciendo este arte para el concurso de arte de splinterlands.
No pense que volveria a trabajar con fuego para esta ronda pero como me cuesta pintar fuego, decidi hacerlo de nuevo y creo que esto se ve mejor. Esta es la razón principal por la que elegí la carta Prewatch Devil.

20230328_193408.jpg

Process

Proceso

I knew exactly what I wanted to do even though I was going to face a lot of challenges. Drawing this angle of the face stresses me out so I never do it, it always comes out weird😅 but if I keep running away from it I will never learn. I started with a sketch which was fine, then I started painting the skin, hair, facial features and clothes. Laying down the flat colours are not always a problem, I worked with warm tones again and I enjoyed it.

Sabía exactamente lo que quería hacer aunque me iba a enfrentar a muchos retos. Dibujar este angulo de la cara me estresa por eso nunca lo hago, siempre sale raro😅 pero si sigo huyendo de ello nunca aprendere. Empecé con un boceto que estaba bien, luego empecé a pintar la piel, el pelo, los rasgos faciales y la ropa. Los colores planos no siempre son un problema, trabajé con tonos cálidos y me gustó.

1680027540606.jpg

1680027582720.jpg

Painting the fire took a whole lot of my time but I eventually figured it out, I played around with the blend modes and I got some blue and purple tones, it made the work look. At some point it thought her face looked weird so I had to go back and erase and work on the face some more. The horn on the original sketch didn't look good enough after painting so I had to change the angle. I added more details to her clothes and hair, I painted the fire lantern ,the stick and her face tatoo. Finally it was time for some glow, is it really fire if it doesn't glow? I added glow in the right places and chose a simple background, I hope you love this one.

Pintar el fuego me llevó mucho tiempo pero al final lo solucioné, jugué con los modos de fusión y conseguí unos tonos azules y morados, que le dieron un aspecto muy trabajado. En algún momento pensaba que su cara se veía rara así que tuve que volver atrás y borrar y trabajar en la cara un poco más. El cuerno en el boceto original no se veía lo suficientemente bien después de pintar así que tuve que cambiar el ángulo. Añadí más detalles a su ropa y pelo, pinté la linterna de fuego, el palo y el tatuaje de su cara. Finalmente llegó el momento del brillo, ¿es realmente fuego si no brilla? Añadí brillo en los lugares adecuados y elegí un fondo sencillo.

1680027659303.jpg

1680027725345.jpg

pyrewatch devil.png

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Herramientas utilizadas
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion tableta de dibujo y lápiz

Cheers 🥂

Saludos 🥂

Deepl Translator

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @leeendah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal

I love this color gamma! Wuao! Great job! 😍👏🏼

Thanks ❣️

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

What strikes me the most is the way you used your color palette, I really like the playfulness and contrast you did. Very good, keep it up.