Technowizologist Simpsons Style

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago

Hello everyone! I'm Lorentm, a passionate digital artist, and today I want to share with you my exciting entry into the Splinterlands Weekly Art Contest. As many of you know, Splinterlands is an amazing platformer that combines collectible card gaming with the art world, and I'm delighted to be a part of this vibrant community once again. This time, I decided to challenge myself and create a fan art of the character "Technowizologist" in the style of the Simpsons. I drew inspiration from Jeff Albertson's beloved character known as "The Collector" to bring my own interpretation of Technowizologist to life. I love the Simpsons aesthetic and humor, so I thought it would be fun to blend both worlds in my work. The creation process was exciting and full of fun. I carefully studied Jeff Albertson's distinctive traits and Technowizologist's iconic elements to capture the essence of both characters in a single image. It was a challenge to find the perfect balance between the Simpsons style and Technowizologist's unique personality, but in the end, I'm very pleased with the result. I want to take this time to thank the Splinterlands community for giving me the opportunity to express myself artistically and participate in this contest. Also, I am happy to share that in the previous contest I came in third place, which was a wonderful surprise and a true honor. I am grateful for the support and praise I have received for my work, which encourages me to continue exploring and improving as an artist. Splinterlands has given me a space where I can unleash my creativity and connect with other art lovers. It's amazing to see how people from different parts of the world come together through a passion for art and card games. The weekly contest is a fantastic opportunity to showcase our skills and new artistic perspectives. I can't wait to see the incredible creations of the other contestants and admire the diverse talent that exists in this community. I'm also excited to share my fan art with all of you and I hope it brings joy and a smile to your face. Thanks again to Splinterlands and everyone who has supported me on my artistic journey. I can't wait to see what the future holds and the exciting opportunities that await us in this wonderful world of art and card games!

See you soon, Lorentm

¡Hola a todos! Soy Lorentm, una artista digital apasionada, y hoy quiero compartir con ustedes mi emocionante participación en el concurso de arte semanal de Splinterlands. Como muchos de ustedes saben, Splinterlands es una plataforma increíble que combina el juego de cartas coleccionables con el mundo del arte, y estoy encantada de formar parte de esta comunidad vibrante una vez más.

En esta ocasión, decidí desafiarme a mí misma y crear un fan art del personaje "Technowizologist" al estilo de los Simpsons. Me inspiré en el querido personaje de Jeff Albertson, conocido como "El coleccionista", para darle vida a mi propia interpretación de Technowizologist. Me encanta la estética y el humor de los Simpsons, así que pensé que sería divertido fusionar ambos mundos en mi obra.

El proceso de creación fue emocionante y lleno de diversión. Estudié cuidadosamente los rasgos distintivos de Jeff Albertson y los elementos icónicos de Technowizologist para capturar la esencia de ambos personajes en una sola imagen. Fue un desafío encontrar el equilibrio perfecto entre el estilo de los Simpsons y la personalidad única de Technowizologist, pero al final, estoy muy satisfecha con el resultado.

Quiero aprovechar este momento para agradecer a la comunidad de Splinterlands por brindarme la oportunidad de expresarme artísticamente y participar en este concurso. Además, estoy feliz de compartir que en el concurso anterior obtuve el tercer lugar, lo cual fue una sorpresa maravillosa y un verdadero honor. Estoy agradecida por el apoyo y los elogios que recibí por mi trabajo, lo cual me impulsa a seguir explorando y mejorando como artista.

Splinterlands me ha brindado un espacio donde puedo dar rienda suelta a mi creatividad y conectar con otros amantes del arte. Es increíble ver cómo personas de diferentes partes del mundo se unen a través de la pasión por el arte y los juegos de cartas. El concurso semanal es una oportunidad fantástica para mostrar nuestras habilidades y descubrir nuevas perspectivas artísticas.

No puedo esperar para ver las increíbles creaciones de los demás participantes en el concurso y admirar el talento diverso que existe en esta comunidad. También estoy emocionada de compartir mi fan art con todos ustedes y espero que les brinde alegría y una sonrisa en el rostro.

Gracias nuevamente a Splinterlands y a todos los que me han apoyado en mi viaje artístico. ¡No puedo esperar a ver qué nos depara el futuro y las emocionantes oportunidades que nos esperan en este maravilloso mundo del arte y los juegos de cartas!

Hasta pronto, Lorentm

1-B12-F043-4-A40-4-FB4-B609-25-FAF9919101

Before he joined the Riftwatchers, Lakit Pekmip was the headmaster of a wizarding academy on his home world. He was revered for not only his power as a mage, but for his patience and kindness as well. He was often sought for his wisdom and counsel. It was said that there was no problem he could not solve and no subject in which he was not an expert. Yet he remained humble and devoted his life to serving others.

Antes de unirse a los Riftwatchers, Lakit Pekmip era el director de una academia de magos en su mundo natal. Era venerado no sólo por su poder como mago, sino también por su paciencia y amabilidad. A menudo se le pedía su sabiduría y consejo. Se decía que no había problema que no pudiera resolver ni tema en el que no fuera un experto. Sin embargo, seguía siendo humilde y dedicaba su vida a servir a los demás.


Process / Proceso


Before I started drawing, I dove into the world of Splinterlands and thoroughly studied the Technowizologist character. I also researched and analyzed the Simpsons style, focusing on Jeff Albertson's character "The Collector." This helped me visualize how to combine both elements in my work. I did sketches and annotations to get a clear idea of ​​how I wanted the final drawing to look like. I used images from Technowizologist and Jeff Albertson as main references. I studied their facial features, their distinctive expressions, and the details of their clothing. I wanted to capture the personality and distinctive traits of both characters in my fan art. I started by drawing a basic sketch to establish the character's composition and pose. This stage allowed me to experiment with different positions and expressions to achieve the desired effect. I made several versions of the sketch until I was satisfied with the overall appearance. Using the digitized sketch as a base, I began to trace the lines and contours of the character. I used different brushes and adjusted the opacity and thickness of the lines to achieve the Simpsons look. I was careful to highlight Technowizologist's signature facial features and to capture the essence of Jeff Albertson. Once I had the main lines, I proceeded to the coloring and shading. I used bright, vibrant colors to keep with the Simpsons style and bring out the details of the character. Applying proper shading added depth and dimension to the drawing, bringing out features and textures. Then I focused on adding final details, like the accessories and the background, to enrich the composition. I added elements that were relevant to the Technowizologist character and also referenced Jeff Albertson. Also, I applied some subtle effects to enhance the image, such as light flares or additional shading. Once the drawing was complete, I carefully reviewed it to make sure it was consistent and of high quality. I made final adjustments to color, composition, and detail if necessary. When I was satisfied with the result, I saved the drawing in digital format and it was ready to be shared. This creation process allowed me to merge two different artistic universes, the world of Splinterlands and the style of The Simpsons, to create my unique and personal fan art. I hope this description of the creation process provides a clear view of how I brought my digital drawing to life. Thanks for your interest!

Antes de comenzar a dibujar, me sumergí en el mundo de Splinterlands y estudié detenidamente el personaje de Technowizologist. También investigué y analicé el estilo de los Simpsons, centrándome en el personaje de Jeff Albertson, "El coleccionista". Esto me ayudó a visualizar cómo combinar ambos elementos en mi obra. Hice bocetos y anotaciones para tener una idea clara de cómo quería que se viera el dibujo final.

Utilicé imágenes de Technowizologist y Jeff Albertson como referencias principales. Estudié sus rasgos faciales, sus expresiones características y los detalles de su vestimenta. Quería capturar la personalidad y los rasgos distintivos de ambos personajes en mi fan art.

Comencé trazando un boceto básico para establecer la composición y la pose del personaje. Esta etapa me permitió experimentar con diferentes posiciones y expresiones para lograr el efecto deseado. Hice varias versiones del boceto hasta que quedé satisfecha con la apariencia general.

Con el boceto digitalizado como base, comencé a trazar las líneas y los contornos del personaje. Utilicé diferentes pinceles y ajusté la opacidad y el grosor de las líneas para lograr el estilo de los Simpsons. Fui cuidadosa al resaltar los rasgos faciales característicos de Technowizologist y a capturar la esencia de Jeff Albertson.

Una vez que tuve las líneas principales, procedí al coloreado y sombreado. Utilicé colores vibrantes y brillantes para mantener el estilo de los Simpsons y destacar los detalles del personaje. Aplicar sombreado adecuado agregó profundidad y dimensión al dibujo, resaltando los rasgos y las texturas.

Luego me enfoqué en agregar detalles finales, como los accesorios y el fondo, para enriquecer la composición. Añadí elementos que eran relevantes para el personaje de Technowizologist y que también hacían referencia a Jeff Albertson. Además, apliqué algunos efectos sutiles para realzar la imagen, como destellos de luz o sombreado adicional.

Una vez que completé el dibujo, lo revisé detenidamente para asegurarme de que estuviera coherente y de alta calidad. Realicé ajustes finales en el color, la composición y los detalles si era necesario. Cuando estuve satisfecha con el resultado, guardé el dibujo en formato digital y estuvo listo para ser compartido.

Este proceso de creación me permitió fusionar dos universos artísticos diferentes, el mundo de Splinterlands y el estilo de los Simpsons, para crear mi fan art único y personal. Espero que esta descripción del proceso de creación brinde una visión clara de cómo di vida a mi dibujo digital. ¡Gracias por tu interés!

6-D19-E329-9-F8-F-4832-A5-E3-42-A1-D99-DF5-E7

33402-FF3-7-E0-C-430-B-83-BE-FACF453355-E1

C0-C8772-D-A1-C6-4-E55-A442-4-B3-CFE5848-F7

896-BA516-097-E-4-ECE-811-C-C591-A809-C955

A4-C50-E70-A0-EB-4-FE8-B096-7443-A8281-F5-A

1-B12-F043-4-A40-4-FB4-B609-25-FAF9919101

Layer Technique Breakdown


33402-FF3-7-E0-C-430-B-83-BE-FACF453355-E1016-E25-C0-BE94-4-A71-859-C-A34041521-EAC
4-B71-EA32-6-AA4-4-C76-A56-A-9-DB8-E46-A2-CA5AE2-D529-B-D2-E3-4-E96-89-E5-A1-EEA424-D4-C7

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.

Reference / Referencia


4-AA0-B4-AE-F1-E5-47-E7-A6-D9-386-C845-FEDDD

Reference link / Link de referencia



Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.


Sort:  

Una vez más Increíble! Estaba justo pensando que personaje de los Simpsons será esta vez, porque de inmediato reconocí al technowizologist porque es una carta que está en mi radar para dibujar pronto! Gran trabajo me encanta lo que haces!

Jeje gracias, me da gusto saber que aprecian mis obras, las hago con mucho cariño 🥰🥰

¡Me encantó este trabajo! No cabe duda de que tienes claro el concepto d los Simpson, porque se ve clarito en el personaje... 😁

¡Felicitaciones!

Gracias ylich trato de ser lo más fiel al estilo, pero dándole un toque personal 😊

¡Sin duda, lo has logrado!

!LUV

@lorentm, @ylich(2/5) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

These are fantastic illustrations! They nicely capture the character's personality through bodily positions and facial expressions. Masterful pieces!

Thanks, I always try to make them as faithful to the Simpsons style as possible, but giving a personal touch to my works.

I really enjoy your Simpson style Splinterlands fanart! Your passion truly shines through your work!🙌☀️

What a pleasure to know that you like my works, I make them with love for the community😊.

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @lorentm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859