Sort:  

Cool thing about wiping out your left brain is that your right brain takes over and right brains are much underutilised!

lef_right_brain_myth01.jpeg

Good that we have two of everything, almost..Wish I had a spare penis the one I got has seen better days..

News is I went to a bike shop in Southampton, named "Rotations" https://www.rotationsbicyclecenter.com

They had a couple Trek Marlin 4's ...guy let me take a ride on one..

If I ordered Marlin 5 would take a year to get so I put a deposit on a Marlin 7 in Matte Nautical Navy color,looks black... that is suppose to get in this January.. I know the 7 ts more than I need but what the fuck..
.
Guy was very good .. spent a lot of time with me.. The 7 only has one thing-a-ma-jig sprocket. 10 speed .. Specs near bottom of page...
https://www.trekbikes.com/us/en_US/bikes/mountain-bikes/cross-country-mountain-bikes/marlin/marlin-7/p/33148/

Thanks 4 the tech info you through at me, I used it today... I think I sounded like I knew what I was talking about..

beginner

externalcontent.duckduckgo.png

That 7 looks good - I think that was the best option - yeah it may be flasher than you need, but it's cool!

And now go and do some of this for me - I miss that stuff!

image.png