Sort:  

Hahaha! So I ate the only one I did a test on, adding little bits of peanut butter in it and it was delicious, but needed a touch more peanut butter in there to balance all that super chocolate delight. I'd mail you some but, I daresay, you'd never want to eat them by the time they made it there. I can give you my recipe though.

You have to acquaint with all sorts, that's where the spice comes in! :OD

I've done that in spades, lol. Frankly though, there are learning opportunities every day, everywhere, so I'll take all that I can to grow with.

The recipe would be splendid, I dread to think what would arrive and in what condition!!

Ah yes, learning is what is all about. The day it's over them so is life itself!

It'd be a horrendous gooey mutated fungus mess on arrival. I wonder what colours the mold would be, lol.


Flourless Brownies

1 cup (or slightly more) of semi-sweet dark chocolate
Just a bit more than 1/2 cup of butter
3 TBS raw cacao powder or cocoa powder
3-4 TBS of buckwheat flour
1 teas vanilla
2 eggs
3/4 cup coconut palm sugar (or whatever sugar you like)

Melt the chocolate & butter, let cool. Beat eggs, add vanilla to them, add to chocolate & butter, then add sugar, cacao powder, buckwheat flour and mix well. I use a muffin pan and put those paper things in, Makes 10 that way. If you want peanut butter ones, put a small amount of brownie mix, drop little bits of peanut butter in, cover with a thin layer of brownie mix and repeat twice more for each one. Or, you could use store bought peanut butter chips (not to my liking being the princess that I am in the kitchen, lol).


The day it's over them so is life itself!

Cheers to that!!!

A kitchen princess you are!! Thanks for this. I am going to give it a bash, I only recently bought some coconut palm sugar which I haven't used in anything yet. It must have been fate that I got it!

🤪 You're most welcome. I forgot to mention I cook them at 350 degrees (not sure how that works where you are) for about 20-25 min. It depends on how thick it is. Too funny that you just bought coconut palm sugar. It's meant to be for you to try it. It's one of my favourite sugars to use. Think of it as a richer better dark sugar with flavour.