You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inner Voices #001 - Imprisonment

Wow, disturbing and beautiful at the same time. You tackled the topic in an unique way and still and animation vibrate with a deep sense of unease (which I like, as the topic is nasty too) Creating art which rouses intense feelings is in my eyes always great.

Sort:  

To be honest, I showed this piece to some of my friends and they didn't really get it. Not many people like to look at something so dark and evocative. I really appreciate your kind words.

I am mostly much more touched by darker (or I would phrase more meaningful) art and yours is really an important topic. But you are not alone, my friends are also perplexed about the ideas (for art) I have and find them strange... I am not sure if some people really do not have these darker moods, thoughts etc or if they only more successful repress them.