The Inktober Challenge 2022 | #6 Bouquet | Drawing challenge [ENG-ESP]

The Inktober is a drawing challenge created by Jake Parker, in which the whole month of October, you must draw a drawing in ink or other material every day. October has 31 days, so there will be a total of 31 drawings. A word is assigned each day of the month, which will serve as inspiration for each drawing, i.e., if today's word is bouquet, that will be the word of inspiration for the drawing. It is an excellent challenge, it helps to loosen the hand and to speed up the strokes in terms of drawing or to have better imagination or creation for ideas. I did this challenge two years ago and at that time, it helped me a lot to improve my drawing all that month, so I wanted to participate again this year.

El Inktober es un desafió de dibujo creado por Jake Parker, en el cual todo el mes de Octubre, se debe de dibujar un dibujo a tinta u otro material cada día. Octubre tiene 31 días, así que serien en total 31 dibujos. Se asigna una palabra cada día del mes, que servirá como inspiración para hacer cada dibujo, es decir; si la palabra o frase de hoy es ramo de flores, esa sera la palabra de inspiración para el dibujo. Es un excelente desafió, ayuda a soltar la mano y a agilizar los trazos en cuanto al dibujo o a tener mejor imaginación o creación para ideas. Hice este desafió hace dos años y en aquel entonces, me ayudo demasiado a mejorar en el dibujo todo ese mes, así que quise participar este año otra vez.


IMG_20221007_160040.jpg

Original JesberChavez


SEPARADOR cactus.png

The word of the day 6 is bouquet or bouquet of flowers, although reviewing other terms, the word bouquet, translating it into Spanish, refers to the aroma that wines acquire in their aging process, I went better with the idea of the bouquet of flowers.

La palabra del día 6 es ramo o ramo de flores, aunque revisando otros términos, la palabra bouquet, traduciéndola al español, se refiere al aroma que adquieren los vinos en su proceso de envejecimiento, me fui mejor con la idea del ramo de flores.

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS // PROCESO🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

It occurred to me to make a character that had a simple bouquet of flowers, nothing too flashy, since what I cared more was to highlight the character itself, and the rest did not matter much to me the truth.

Se me ocurrió hacer un personaje que tuviera un simple ramo de flores, nada muy llamativo, ya que lo que me importaba mas era hacer resaltar el personaje en si, ya lo demás no me importaba mucho la verdad.

IMG_20221007_133429.jpgIMG_20221007_135033.jpg

At first I wanted to make the character with a sad or anguished facial expression, but I discarded that idea and went better with the character crying with happiness for having found out that the person who hurt him, both physically and mentally, had died. These are things that I make up while I'm making the drawing or a character. then I develop it later with a much more polished work.

Al principio quería hacer el personaje con una expresión facial triste o con angustia, pero descarte esa idea y me fui mejor con que el personaje estuviese llorando de felicidad por haberse enterado de que la persona que lo lastimo, tanto física como mentalmente hubiera muerto. Estas son cosas que me invento mientras voy haciendo el dibujo o un personaje. luego lo desarrollo más adelante con un trabajo mucho más pulido.

IMG_20221007_142634.jpgIMG_20221007_150402.jpg

I think this drawing would be very good to develop it further and make it a story that tells much more. The bouquet of flowers is not the main character, so it could be developed more in the drawing, but in general I liked the work a lot.

Pienso que este dibujo seria muy bueno desarrollarlo más a fondo y hacerle una historia que cuente mucho más. El ramo de flores es poco protagonista, así que se podría desarrollar mas en el dibujo, pero en general el trabajo me gusto mucho.

IMG_20221007_153018.jpgIMG_20221007_154112.jpg

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜️◾️Final Work◽️⬛️

⬜️◾️Trabajo Final◽️⬛️


IMG_20221007_160122.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20221007_160159.jpg


SEPARADOR cactus.png

image.png

inktober2022.jpeg

Link

  • 1 : GARGOYLE // GÁRGOLA ✅
  • 2 : SCURRY // ESCABULLIRSE ✅
  • 3 : BAT // MURCIÉGALO ✅
  • 4 : SCALLOP // VIEIRA ✅
  • 5 : FLAME // FLAMA ✅
  • 6 : BOUQUET // RAMO DE FLORES ✅

SEPARADOR cactus.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

SEPARADOR cactus.png

#5 | Flame

IMG_20221004_184828.jpg

SEPARADOR cactus.png

IMG_20221007_160222.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

I can't get over how smooth your inking is ;;w;;

I work as if they were watercolors, start from the lightest to the darkest, diluting with water you get that effect and work that way throughout the drawing, you get beautiful results.

I do the same, but my patience to wait for each layer makes the ink bleed into the paper, usually

No, start with small amounts of product, otherwise the same thing will happen to you. It is not necessary to fill the whole page with water or ink, go from little to more.

How are your lines so smooth?? That flower is dope, Beautiful work

Nice work. I love how you used the bouquet prompt to create the flowers in her dress. The horns are a dramatic touch as though pitting opposites of beauty with horror.

Great job.

!LADY

I'm glad you liked it, I really enjoyed making it. Greetings. ✨🌿🖤