Eyes for society - A story, a reflection and a reunion.

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago
Hello everyone, I sincerely hope that you are very well. Honestly, these last few days have been crazy. I was at my best friend's wedding celebration, and I was the best man of it, therefore, I was in charge of a lot of logistics, mobilization of guests and surprises of the night. (That's how I was dressed). Yes, I had a Mini-empanada on me hand :D.

img_0.9220858323589992.jpg

After that, for reasons of life, I got sick with COVID-19. Don't worry, I'm fine now, it was a pretty tough week of recovery, the symptoms came unprepared. I am telling you this to explain why I have been absent these days, since the desire to post was immediate, but I was incapacitated during this time.

Now more than ever I come with the intention of posting more content for the platform. Today I will share a concept that I have been developing for a few weeks. From a very young age I have been fascinated by the eyes, their shape, the colors, what a look can convey. Since my brother taught me to use the internet, I have used this tool to a great extent to save as many photos or eye edits as I managed to achieve, I even had a folder with more than 700 edited eye photo files.

This fascination has led me to want to make an allegory of what I feel the eyes can represent. In this composition, I chose to make a set of eyes looking out from a crack in space. Where the looks of many things are responsible for generating a trial. As a spectator, we see ourselves in the condition of not knowing what those looks transmit, since we do not know the context in which they observe us.

Here is a bit of the process of developing and executing the illustration.

introduce_myself_my_first_post_on_hive.png

A look can convey many feelings and emotions, these are usually accompanied by a gesture, a face. With these simple elements, we are able to decode such a complex message, housed in a simple glance. In this case, they are just eyes, moreover, these are dirty, stained with prejudices, they are being hampered by dogmas, locked in the loop of culture. All these in smearing the true usefulness of eyes. Which is to observe how events unfold, without judgments, without opinions, without layers or filters.

introduce_myself_my_first_post_on_hive_2_.png

We live in a society where we first judge what we see, and then we give ourselves the opportunity to know and understand what we are really seeing. Understanding has become an action of consciousness that only a few sages have mastered. Peace is just around the corner, we just have to learn to observe.

el_ojo_definitivo.png

Blessings to all of you, see you next time, in one more story to tell.

img_0.24839638536984213.jpg

Sort:  

I loved the amount of details of those eyes, very impressive. I'm glad to see your drawing ☺️✨. I wish you the best.

By your hand, I will always been doing a great job. Thank you for all ❤️

Jajaja great ☺️✨✨✨. I'll waiting for more of your art 🤭.

Excellent reflection or analogy, how good to see you again!👈🏻😎👈🏻

You'll see me more soon 😎 Just wait a bit

Waiting for you ❤️❤️👈🏻😎👈🏻

Congratulations @pandx3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you Hive. 🤚 Don't you ever let your newbies down pls!!

You are welcome @pandx3! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @marylucy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more