MUSHROOMS IN HORSESHIT

mushrooms in horseshit
examining conspiracy theories


the images I present have nothing to do with the theme - they are simply there as click-bait!

MonkeySeeSketch-ps1-900.jpgMONKEY SEE - WHO IS DRIVING YOUR BUS
Graphite, pencil crayons, acrylic and glazes on paper, mounted on masonite.
21.5cm x 27cm
2009

MiningTheSubconscious-900.jpgMINING THE SUBCONSCIOUS
acrylic on canvas - 2009 - 23 x 30.5 cm


Research on the Internet is getting increasingly frustrating. Even though News-outlets are choke full with ads that make reading an exercise of jumping hurdles, with pages freezing because of loading problems, there are now more and more of them putting up paywalls. I like to check a variety of sources, not being able to access most sources that I find on a search because I "reached my limit" of articles is a pain in the ass.

The only ones that are freely available are conspiracy theories,
so no wonder they grow like mushrooms in horseshit.


I did find some on a subject that interested me, some with full access and unfortunately also some paywall

Examples:

fully accessible, this is a good read
Coronavirus is a breeding ground for conspiracy theories – here’s why that’s a serious problem
Since I d mentioned QAnon bevor in one of my blogs, I started researching it a bit more.
some results:

What is QAnon and why are its followers calling the COVID-19 pandemic a hoax?

last article for me this month - paywall on TheDailyBeast

Baby QAnon Was Just Arrested


the above was rather hard to find - only mention was on Reddit, and on there the original article was removed by administration, but the comments remained - one I found sort of funny:
It's fine. He was just taken into protective custody because the deep state is trying to have him killed. His work in publicizing people's private health info is too important to this country to let the evil forces interfere with it. He is working on some really big stuff, think celebrity pap smear level. Trump is going to appoint him to head up an agency soon.
Link to this Reddit tread
More about QAnon:
Suspect in Hoover Dam standoff writes Trump, cites conspiracy in letters


For entertainment, and possibly a tongue in cheek visual - here is a old painting of mine from the early seventies:
2Monkeys.IMG.jpg
TWO MONKEYS - acrylic on canvas - n.d. size was rather small, guessing 20x24 cm

I hope all this is "Alien" enough for this community - I mean, nothing could be more Alien than what actually goes on in some peoples heads!


Check out my website:

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

Animation-Test-4.gif

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Well the title certainly got me in 😂

Actually mushrooms do grow very well in horseshit :)

I also find such things to be boundlessly fascinating. Good thing we invented America to take this art to infinity and beyond.

yeah, me too - I just have to stop shaking my head, it hurts already ......

Some magic mushrooms can grow in Cow dung! Horse dung not so much

MONKEY SEE - WHO IS DRIVING YOUR BUS is really dope!