You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEEP DREAMING WITH BRIDE OF THE WIND

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

Thanks - I used this also for a Facebook story, adding music, as well as on Instagram. But today I need to get serious and do some real analog work in the studio (as soon as I get my ass into gear).
BTW, in my comment on your post, I talked about 'My Muse' - again in my post initially I said I post it next, but then found I had posted it already back in April: MY MUSE IN DEEP DREAM TRANSFORMATION.

Sort:  

Man... i was thinking the exact same thing about getting some analogue work done today myself... and i am dragging ass. The coffee needs to kick it. In a way you could say the coffee may be my muse hahha.

I do remember that post and i recall that i found the woman in your original photo quite beautiful. I really like how you went and resized it and returned her beautiful face back into the weirdness that generator had created.

Between you and me - that muse was my ex wife (35 years younger than me). We are still good friends, now continents apart. Maybe the distance helped: we are not fighting anymore, lol. Yes, getting back to work - I am currently painting a portrait of our son, he is 23 now.
a 2008 drawing I made of her, see it on Saatchi Art.

I just noticed that you and i share the same birthday, December the 15th for me 1981. Your ex wife is gorgeous and i could see how she was/is your muse. I am glad that y'all remained friends after all that time. Sometimes, distance does make the heart grow fonder... even if the love has changed. That art you did on Saatchi is incredible. You really captured her essence there! Looking forward to seeing your son's portrait. Good luck and GodSpeed!