"Candyland" Gen-2 Image to Video

in Alien Art Hive11 months ago


I have recently become obsessed with exploring the Dreamland of my childhood: full of fairies, Barbie, Elfquest, unicorns and playing Candyland. The soft and squishy mind of a little girl is still in there, and that world opened up when first Midjourney, then Gen-2 turned the key.

Both are simple daydreams, nothing deeper than childish dreams, but then the dreams of a child should not be taken for granted. There is more romance and introspection in the mind of a child than adults give them credit for.
The first "Cotton Candy Carnival daydream" was based on a dreamy Midjourney fashion collection I had recently shared on my Instagram

This next video, "Candyland Daydream" was actually created a few weeks before the other. That video was based on Midjourney images that reminded me of art from my childhood that I can't quite put my finger on. Let me know if you know any artists whose art these remind you of.

IMG_2958.jpeg

ZenithWombat_a_3128cc20-011d-4105-aa10-bf194de914f0.png

I do see the Mayfield Parrish influence in the art, I use him often as a prompt, as well as art nouveau, but I see other influences that I cannot name. In the video I can see the Baz Lurhman and Mary Poppins influence; I used Marry Poppins as a prompt for the video but not Baz, but he showed up anyway, lol!

I hope you enjoy my childhood daydreams, I have more on my YouTube. Here is my new linktree catered to my aiwork. Link.
Have a good day, feel free to share your ai daydreams with me in the comments. Also, what tags are good for aiart, and should I post in another group?