You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wolverine

in ArtBees3 years ago

Did your little art kits have the WORST paintbrush ever? The little plastic one with bristles of equally terrible plastic quality? They were terrible.

This is so accurate I want to redo my childhood for just this moment.

Tangential: Tattoo artists that do watercolor style tattoos. Much wow.

I'm amazed at this too. Totally a different field and years of training. You know they did it for a long time when the strokes to render an image can be done in minutes.

Sort:  

🤣 Thinking back, I guess youths aren't exactly the nicest with things that aren't theirs and they probably saved the schools some money on replacement brushes. (Putting your childhood painting memories in a little glass half full)

untitled.gif

I'm amazed at this too. Totally a different field and years of training. You know they did it for a long time when the strokes to render an image can be done in minutes.

That is so true! Reminds me of that "How to Draw an Owl" Tutorial sometimes. You blink and they have a full image. To take something that looks so free-flowing and manage to utilize something as controlled as tattooing to be able to display it. I want one - someday!