You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work in Progress! Sage ♥

in ArtBees3 years ago

Even with reference I still found it mega hard to make it look right ;-;

I think I can try to turn her body a bit and put the gun in the center a bit more but since I got excited and rendered it a bit already, I'm not sure how far I can turn her uwu Now that you've mentioned it... I do draw a lot of 3/4 faces... Maybe it's the only angle I can do >u<

Yeah, if she were aiming down sights that would look really cool! I can try to manipulate her face too but then again dum me rendered already... I'm not sure how far I can manipulate it ;-;

Thank you so much for the comments!!! Really appreciate it ♥

Sort:  

Don't worry, it's hard to make look right even with bases.

Hell it's hard to make look right in a render, I remmber posing a (very badly modelled) character in a similar pose a very long time ago and the render looked off XD

It's just a hard freaking angle, you may have to revisit a few times (and I don't think any of us are going to complain about that XD).

If you really wanted to, you could line the rest of the body up with the face and have the gun vaguely pointed offscreen so it looks like she's just come to the rescue of the viewer and is shooting an antagonist offscreen, otherwise carry on as best you can and keep things in mind for next time :)

have the gun vaguely pointed offscreen so it looks like she's just come to the rescue of the viewer and is shooting an antagonist offscreen

Ooooh that's a pretty good idea... but I kinda already got the gun down ;-; Maybe an alt version 🤔