You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wolverine

in ArtBees3 years ago

Good job remembering to take pictures to begin with XD I can barely remember to take screenies working digitally.

Love the blue crystals! And watching depth emerge however you end up doing it is pretty satisfying XD Haven't done that inky dotting method since high school, I do remember that being particularly satisfying :)

Sort:  

Haha, thank you 😃. That can definitely be one of the hardest parts. I can only imagine what you deal with when you're using intricate programs like blender and get into "the zone".

Thank you! The pigment really does all the work itself. Such a lovely color. I love me some "inky dotting"- helps me zen after a busy day. I wish I would have learned about it in high school. Although I probably still wouldn't have appreciated it at the time.

I remember to do screenies if I know I'm blogging (so basically on specific days). Otherwise Blender stuff just gets done and Krita stuff I tend to just show the layer buildup XD

It's a really nice pigment O_O I know buggerall about watercolours except for they seem to be notoriously hard to mix/blend and somer brands/pigments are more vibrant than others ^_^;

stuff just gets done and Krita stuff I tend to just show the layer buildup

Had no clue what Krita was had to look it up! It kinda looks like a friendlier photoshop for drawing?

It's a really nice pigment O_O I know buggerall about watercolours except for they seem to be notoriously hard to mix/blend and somer brands/pigments are more vibrant than others ^_^;

That sounds accurate to meee, lol. I am still learning about the colors. I have certainly "painted myself into a corner"😅 before by mixing color, running out of said color, then being unable to replicate it.

Sure that description of Krita works XD I started using it because its brush engine felt a hell of a lot nicer than Gimp. It's not at Artrage level for emulating analogue media but if you like free and good at what it does it basically costs you a bit of time to try out and see if you like it.

LoL oh no! When I was playing with paints I remember I used to mix an excessive amount of colour specifically to avoid that problem and then would have a lot of wasted paint x_x

Ohh I am a huge fan of things that are both "free and good"! Definitely a tool I will look into adding to my arsenal for when I have more time to mess with it. Thank you for the insight!

Lol one day we will hit that sweet spot when mixing paint and it will be awesome! Like finding a unicorn or something. Till then the solution to my problem it seems shall be - wasting paint. 😋