You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aimed at epic music

in Galenkp's Stufflast year

I see it as a monumental waste of time especially considering there's nothing to gain except the highest score or defeating the big boss. There's better things to be doing, it's just my opinion.

Ya I hear you, I used to play video games when I was a child and loved them, but stopped playing when I was around sixteen, as I had more important things to be doing, I did occasionally play some football games like Fifa every once in a while and my kids play video games, so I will sometimes play Mario Kart or Fifa with them for the laugh, for their benefit, not mine...

Now to the tunes, I had not heard of Fleurie before, the girl can sing! Serious set of lungs, I preferred the second version personally. I'll have to check out some more of her stuff.

The beautiful vocals are by Valerie Broussard, who is beautiful in her own right, and the track builds from a dreamy haunting feel to become and epic and uplifting track, a call to action I guess one could say.

beautiful vocals is right, Valerie has a big voice as well

I love it because it's awesome. It is a sweepingly beautiful orchestral piece, violin and cello and some really nice choral elements, and is incredibly emotive.

You saved the best for last, Thomas Bergersen and Nick Phoenix really get a lovely flow going and I recognise the music, not sure from where, but I recognise it.

Nice one on the Three tunes man, a good read and listen as always.

Sort:  

I played video games now and then also, but these days, the last 30 years, I've been too busy living life in the real world to waste on video games.

Yep, the second (original version) is way better right? It's a really cool track and Fleurie is a great artist. All three of these tracks are great in my opinion, so was happy to share them. Got tomorrow's coming in hot, wrote it tonight. I wonder what the old G-dog will bring this week. Lol.

Got tomorrow's coming in hot, wrote it tonight. I wonder what the old G-dog will bring this week. Lol.

Ha ha, look forward to finding out some time over weekend or next Monday/Tuesday... That's usually how it pans out anyway... Great to have you quickly becoming a Three Tune Tuesday regular, good on ya..

That Fleurie song has gone into a few of my playlists now, so thanks for that..

I always have so many things I want to post about so I don't generally get involved with concepts like this one. Having said that, it's enjoyable and I like music so I'm happy to turn up each Tuesday.