You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still climbing

in Galenkp's Stufflast year

It's a race to the bottom though right?

Prices are up so people make adjustments, cheaper internet, cheaper/inferior products, less spent on personal health care, people drop insurances...but there's only so much of that people can do. When that bottoms out, but prices and costs still rise? Where does a person go to then, what do they do? You know what I mean?

There will be shortages, food, water and so on. Businesses will fail, corporations and governments and then...Anarchy. I know this sounds depressing but I just can't see that enough will change to prevent it. I live in a first world country that is slowly failing...yes, far better than some I could mention, the third world countries, but it's on a steady decline, those who say otherwise are delusional.

Bad times ahead.

Sort:  

That's right, although many don't want to believe it, the decline is coming... if this continues, anarchy and conflict will follow.

Everyone is making adjustments, some more, some less, but that is the reality.

We will see what happens... the future looks dark. As positive as I am, I cannot deny the undeniable.