You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I said no...then yes by text message

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

That happy birthday song is terrible man, makes me want to vomit. I don't fucken get why people like it.

We're all different as you say, some people love all that shit but not me, if anything it's a very quiet dinner or something, no fucken birthday references.

Sort:  

ya i agree with you especially when it's being played in public and the staff at restaurant singing to the birthday person ya that's embarrassing. i feel like i made a post on that before but i don't recall

Oh man, it takes all my strength of will not to kill them all. Ok, maybe that's not exactly true, but you know what I mean. I think the over-doing of the birthday thing (by the person themselves) is a cry out for attention. Fair enough I guess, I just don't need it want that attention.

I think the who over-doinf if the birthday thing (by the person themselves) is a cry out for attention

wait what. I mean like celebrate quietly by myself no cake or anything. just enjoy my day maybe go see a movie and have a nice dinner by myself. I'm not trying to get attention! just trying to have a special day for myself. It's like treating myself hey I survived another year I'm doing good keep it up. I'm not sure if any of this makes sense haha.

I wasn't talking about you, I was speaking generally.

ah I see. then I don't know hah. some people just need it.