You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No one is a single thing

in Galenkp's Stuff2 months ago

Interesting... mmmm.... it is true that we are not equal with everyone and in different situations in life. But we can be essentially equal, through love, loving everyone and forgiving and forgetting grievances.

I recently read something that made me think. It said that people often say: "I forgive but I don't forget" and this is not forgiving. Just look at the words. In English it is more obvious than in Spanish ("Perdono pero no olvido").

It said that everyone has something good in them and if only we could concentrate on that when thoughts of resentment or revenge come to us, and if we could also remember something funny about that person and if we could laugh about it then the forgiving and forgetting treatment is done. And that we repeat it as many times as necessary. These vibrations will make us better and will also reach that other person and as it is a good he/she will not be able to reject it. Remember that everything is energy.

Well G... I understand that this is not easy to assimilate and it is my very particular way of thinking. Don't think it's easy for me always. But I believe on it and I see it is the right thing to do, because I have also felt that it pays off.

In the end, we also have the freedom to create our own circle of people, with whom we will be more present. However, everyone else we meet along the way always has something to teach us.

My life is not complete, I have a long way to go, or so I think, but I have chosen not to think badly of people whoever they are. We can all be essentially good and loving. And that's one thing, isn't it?

Sort:  

It said that everyone has something good in them

Some may disagree with this. Take Adolf Hitler for instance...Not someone people would call good although I'm sure Eva Braun saw something good in him. It's subjective.

I guess my post was more about the individual and how we perceive ourselves rather than how we may perceive others. Humans are very judgmental creatures when it comes to others however not so good and honesty when it comes to themselves - some even fear self-reflection. I wonder, your different versions...are you comfortable with them, do they define you in positive ways (to yourself) and are you content or do you seek personal improvement in certain areas?

I'm talking about myself. And no, I'm not comfortable with all my versions and that's why I've decided to improve. But at the same time I don't punish myself, because I know that the road is quite difficult. What I am sure of is that I will make it, for my sake and for everyone's sake. I am already talking about humanity. Isn't it said that change must begin with oneself?
Oh, by the way, Boom discovered that this character lived in Ibiza disguised as a woman so as not to be recognised hahaha... I read it in his post from when he was there. He has some very revealing phrases ... hahahahahaha... you know our friend is unique.

Yeah, change is all about oneself, humanity is generally fucked so it's best to focus on self-improvement and let the others take care of themselves.

Boomy? Yeah he's a character, there is no doubt.

No, Hitler! Boomy wrote about that. 😁