You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick comment concept [QCC9] - Win stuff for a comment

in Galenkp's Stuff4 months ago

Visited Lotus temple this week after almost 10 years. This is not a traditional temple instead it's a place where every religion is welcome and we can sit peacefully and have some time with ourselves. The good thing about this place is there is no noise inside and every one keeps quite. In today's life there is lot of rush in life and it makes me feel good to have time inside the temple. I wanted to go this place before but couldn't go as my son was not even one year. Now he is 16 months and surprisingly he was also silent inside. This place is located in New Delhi India.

1000036172.jpg

Have a nice weekend @galenkp

Sort:  

This looks a little like the Sydney Opera House, but smaller.

I just checked Sydney Opera House and it looks the same.

image.png

source

Yeah, it's pretty impressive in real life. I've seen a concert inside it as well, pretty cool place.

I was about to say the same!

The Opera House is a pretty impressive thing when seen in person, immense.

I bet. We stole the design slightly for one of the exhibition/concert halls in Glasgow!

1000016155.jpg

Quite similar!

Outright theft!!

They should send whomever stole it to Australia as a convict...like happened to my ancestors.

Wowww this is really awesome.... I thought to myself what is this!!!😍

thank you so much

🤗🤗🤗

The image is spectacular, thank you for sharing it.

thank you so much @enraizar

Thank you for giving us the photograph. A big greeting @reeta0119

The photo is beautiful and it is a nice way to be quiet and present. I used to do that a lot. I would sit in some church I found open just to be in silence.

Well said that sometimes it's good to be quiet and present and this is the perfect place for that.. sitting for some time in silence makes us feel good and relaxed