You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calculated risks

in Galenkp's Stuff11 months ago

I'm not much of a risk taker when it comes to food, 8 out of 10 times I'll visit my favorite restaurants, even if they're far away.

But, when my wife is with me, then we'll surely be "risking it" every now and then. She likes to try out new places and new types of food, and that is why sometimes the experience can be unpleasant. Either the food isn't cooked right, or the restaurant is absolutely packed, for which we'll probably have to wait in the waiting zone for 10 to 20 minutes. And I sure as hell don't like waiting, and to think that people say that I'm really patient haha. Maybe I'm just impatient when it comes to food lol.

In the past few months I've visited 4 to 5 restaurants I guess, and every DAMN time they were packed. That is why nowadays I mostly order at home, then I can do my thing while I wait for my food, and then eat the food as I "do my thing" again. 😂

Sort:  

I'll visit my favourite restaurants

Yeah, I get that...but if you happened to be in another country that wouldn't be possible. It can be problematic.

Do you prefer quality over value or the other way around? Also, how long would you wait for better food, or would you just rather it comes quickly with slightly less quality?

Do you prefer quality over value

A bit of both is nice, unless it's something like a "once in a lifetime experience".

how long would you wait for better food

Anything like the usual, fast food let's say, it should be fast. But, if it's something fancy, then a highest of 40 minutes for the main course I guess.

Yeah, that's about the right sort of time...not that I'm into fast food though, it's terrible stuff.

I get fast food like once in every 2 or 3 months or so, 80% of my meals are homemade.

Yep, that's about the right frequency for sure.

untitled.gif

This gif always cracks me up for some reason.