You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deleted effort

I had one #weekend-experience that I mistakenly posted in the wrong community, got over it and moved on since I can do anything about it regardless how good I think the topic and the context of my post. It's just beyond my control. 😛

Lesson learned from it:

  • stop cramming, because haste makes waste.
  • quadruple checking which community it on, before hitting the post button

😛

Sort:  

Oh yeah, doing a check and recheck process can save that sort of thing from happening. I suggest people do the same check process in the same order every time, whatever that is for them. Title, spelling and punctuation, formatting, images sourced, community, tags, then publish. Or whatever process works. Doing it in the same order all the time makes it more second nature...it should never be rushed...of course, we all make mistakes right?

Yes, and it's an honest mistake that I would always say "charged to experience".

It happens and you handled it well. What I don’t like is when people get all uppity and defensive, try to make out that their error was my fault and that I shouldn’t have rules in my concepts or communities…that’s when I start to get annoyed and that never goes well for them.

I agree, sadly there are those people who can't accept the blame for themselves and pretty much lack accountability and responsibility. :/

Indeed...the world is full of them. The feeling of entitlement, the way people hold to it, is a plague on society.