You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Current addiction

I have had these rolls made for me by some of my Vietnamese friends a few years back and I can totally understand when you say you feel addicted to it! The variety of flavors and the kick from the spices hits all the right spot. The mint is what made it extraordinary for me.

Now I want some too. I don’t think I can find them here though, boo!

Sort:  

Yep, that little bit of mint brings it a nice zing and in contrast to the other flavours, the sauce and all, it's an overall winner! I'm glad someone here has tried them...but all this talk about cold rolls has got me wanting to eat some!

Same here mate, dame here! At least you know where you can get some tomorrow haha. I have no clue! I'm heading out with my wife later this afternoon to a place that happens to be packed with restaurants. I intend to search the area to try my luck. 😄

At least you know where you can get some tomorrow

I've already planned my Wednesday-cold-rolls-mission.

Later tonight I'd suggest you keep your eyes peeled...you may find some when you're out. Tag me in the post you do about it if you find some and get some.

No luck today! Couldn’t find a place that serves it, but I have a few more places I have in mind that I will check out whenever I am in the vicinity.

The hunt continues.