You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witnessing Hive Life Between HardForks

Hi @gtg :)
Well, I've read the entire post, but I can't understand it all. My attention was on your photo and subtitle: You were in Florence when you received the notification of Hive Fest.
Maybe as a witness, you could have known about HF6 before the rest of the community, But when I receive the email I was traveling to Florence by train :) I just spend the weekend over there...exactly one month ago. But there were so many tourists...that I could not notice a familiar face unless it came right in front of me :)

Sort:  

For most of the time I had Hive t-shirts at daylight and Hive reflective vest after sunset, so there's a little chance to miss me when I was around ;-) On the other hand, we were traveling intensively all over the neighborhood. (Left part is from at Fortress gate in Monteriggioni, right part is form Volterra)
I'm really bad at face recognition, especially when I don't expect someone in given circumstances, so in case of spotting me, stand in front of me, wave and shout! ;-)

Ahhhh, obviously I would recognize Hive t-shirts but my attention was mainly on the buildings and street names 😃
You escaped the tourist crowd and I kind of envy you for that 😅
I spent a few days in Arezzo before, and during that first October weekend, I just walked around in the city of Florence, and visited the Duomo, the Uffizi gallery, Galileo's museum...and tried some cool food :)

Our "final destination" was Florence, but (fortunately!) we've planned to see all the surroundings earlier, so we started with Siena and its neighborhood, then moved to the north, to Florence on Saturday, Oct 2nd, so yes, we were at the same place, at the same time, re-check your photos ;-) We've left interiors (Uffizi, etc) to last days when the heavy rains were forecast.
And the food, yes, except thay are so incompatible with our preferred timing... ;-)

Ahah, it would be super crazy if you were in my photos 😂 the chances were minimum as I spent half sunday in the Uffizi's and travelled back to Portugal on Monday 4th :)

I am already craving for the Tartufo pasta 😋

We are running out of Cantucci! ;-(

I understand, Chianti was an incredible surprise for me. It was love at first sip 🍷.
In my first meal in Italy I ordered fetucine (?) al tartufo and one glass of Chianti, and I've kept ordering Chianti every time I sat on a restaurant ☺️.