Sort:  

Hi @offgridlife! Before you do all of that maybe read my thoughts about @blocktrades powering down. (You can find it under the top comment in this post.)

There are a lot of things to consider... one of which is what is happening off the Steem Blockchain. With 3 delinquent exchanges interfering with the decentralized governance of the Steem Blockchain... someone has got to deploy some action/consequences to those exchanges. If done right the this could even mean bullish movement in the price. If we can move the price of Steem up... it makes us less of a target for the likes of the Justin Sun’s of the world.

For the wealthy investors that will invest in the Steem Blockchain there are only good considerations for a higher buy in price. The higher the buy in the more committed to this blockchain they will be.

If I were you... I would take a positive angle. I have decided to do just that with a 12,230 Steem Power Up (with more to come!) I trust this community and I trust the witness’s who are keeping the Steem Blockchain alive.

I’ll give you a #HighFive for your open minded thoughts and ideas! 🙌

Well a Partial Powerdown would make sense.... not a full Power down. I will review the ledger and Vote some back in....

Actually @blocktrades in the only one Not powering down ....