You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Playing Around! Vote for REAL Steem Witnesses!

in Blockchain Wizardry4 years ago

It's not always so simple to interpret that just because you see someone powering down.

I'm not currently a witness but for the most part I always have a power down active. That does not mean I actually take the Steem out and sell it. Sometimes I end up powering it back up, or I am simultaneously powering up more than I am powering down (for example, this week I powered up around 200K STEEM, but I still have power down running as usual).

Sort:  

Of course, but when you have a couple of the most vocal witnesses starting FULL powerdowns within the last week while at the same time screaming for everyone to vote for them, it sends a pretty mixed message. I'm not talking about ones that have always been powering down. I'm talking about ones that just started powering down. There are a few asking others to vote for them while reducing the power of their own vote.

I agree the optics and messaging would be better if not powering down. If I were a witness I might consider it for that reason alone, and in fact I still might anyway.