Overloaded - a story in precisely 50 words

in Freewriters2 years ago

A day in the life

image.png


Up early.
Make breakfasts.
Make Lunches.
Walk the dog.
Feed the dog.
Drop the kids.
Do 9 to 5.
Collect the kids.
Feed the kids.
Have fun.
Make dinners.
Post to Hive.
Plan for the future.
Invest.
Make time for people.
Do bedtimes.
Tidy inside.
Tidy Outside.
Breath.
Smile.
Repeat.


Hello Freewriters 👋

Below follows my attempt at ZapFic Friday. I used to be a Freewriting regular when I first landed here, so I always like to pop back in very now and then to say hello and show That I have not forgotten you all. Hope ye are all keeping mighty and enjoy my effort.

Before I have a go at this, I will share the original post below in case any of my regular readers want to have a go at this and be in with a chance of winning some lovely Hive Basic Income shares from @felt.buzz or @freewritehouse. All of the instructions are in this prompt and to the point post.

Go on, give it a lash and let your creative side flow...

https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/its-almost-the-weekend-so-it-must-mean-it-is-zapfic50friday-write-me-a-story-in-precisely-50-words

50 words proof

image.png

Peace Out and thanks for reading

*The photos used throughout are my own *

Ablaze.jpg

Sort:  

I have seen this prompt a few times now but I haven't tried it yet 🙈🙈🙈 Whenever I think about it I get blank and have no clue what to write or how to start...

As you must know I tend to diverse quite a lot 😆, so writing only 50 words it's a big challenge for me! 😅😅😅

Btw that seems a nice routine day in life! Specially the smilling part of it 😁😁😁

Ha ha, give it a try, it's fun! The theme was overloaded which I have been this week as my wife is sick, so I'm doing everything 😄

The smile was important! Hope you are keeping well.

🙈🙈🙈🙈 We'll see, we'll see 😆😆😆

Ohh I hope your wife feels better soon! Very busy busy I see... I'm glad to see you smile through all of that 😁

I'm keeping it cool thank you! I had an awesome weekend last week and there's new stuff happening right now in my life. I'm going to start a new job in hospitalar context which will be a challenge hehehe 🤞🤞🤞

She is better now, so we are back to sharing responsibilities again, thank goodness!

All the very best with the new job, I hope it is your best yet. It is good to change things up sometimes and freshen it up.

Good good! Partnership is always best 😁

Thank you so much! Just started yesterday and it was cool 😊 Change is kinda scary but yeah, I don't like to stay in the same routine for too long hahaha

Hope you had the chance to freshen up this weekend too heheh 😊

haha!
Too much action in just 50 words, @ablaze

Yes!! All go, just a day in the life of a parent! I was rattled and very tired the evening I wrote this :)

Congratulations @ablaze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!