I Used to Think... My Writing Wasn't Good Enough

in Freewriters15 days ago (edited)

For the longest time, I believed my writing wasn't good enough. Every sentence felt clunky, every story unoriginal. The fear of rejection loomed large, silencing my creativity before it even had a chance to blossom.

But then, I discovered this amazing community! Here, surrounded by supportive fellow writers, I started to loosen up. I realized "good enough" is a moving target. What matters most is getting your ideas out there, letting your voice be heard, and learning from every word you craft.

Here's what helped me overcome my limiting belief:

Freewriting: Daily freewriting sessions became my safe space to experiment without judgment. It helped me unlock my creativity and discover the stories waiting to be told.
Small Wins: Celebrating every milestone, no matter how small, kept me motivated. Finishing a scene, crafting a catchy turn of phrase – these were victories to be savored.
Feedback: Sharing my work with trusted friends and participating in writing critiques gave me valuable insights and helped me grow as a writer.

So, Freewriters, what about you? What limiting belief used to hold you back? How did you overcome it?

Let's share our stories in the comments, support each other, and remember: Your voice matters. Write on!

Sort:  

Congratulations @anesi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP