Kimberley's story - Part 12

in Freewriters3 years ago (edited)

Characters:
Jane & Anne – Priscilla's colleagues
Kimberley – Priscilla's girlfriend who committed suicide (storyteller)
Vanithy & Maurice – Priscilla's and Kimberley’s girlfriends
Umesh – Kimberley’s first boyfriend
Steve - Kimberley’s second boyfriend


image.png
Image Source

I didn't know when I had fallen asleep. I was startled awake at 3 in the morning. I was lying on the floor in my room, next to my bed. For a moment I didn't know why I was lying there, but then I remembered it all again. Steve!

I felt a cramp in my stomach. My stomach was growling. I hadn't eaten anything. My eyes burned and I felt empty. Empty and broken. Numb.

I struggled to get up, grabbed my bath towel and walked to the bathroom to take a shower. After a very long shower, I felt refreshed. I got dressed and went into the kitchen to eat a sandwich.
In the back of my mind, the question kept gnawing at me. How? How could Steve have done this to me? Thankfully, I hadn't told my parents about him.

An anger rose up inside me again. I couldn't let this go on. I would punish him. Would I go to him now? I felt the adrenaline rising in my blood. Yes! I would go to him now now now!

But I didn't know where exactly he lived. He had mentioned the address once in a message, but I couldn't remember it anymore. I ran to my phone. Maybe I still had those apps. I started looking and there it was! The exact address wasn't there, but the street was. Maybe if I saw his car, I knew which house it was.

Without thinking I grabbed my house keys, car keys and my bag. I locked the house and walked away. I wasn't allowed to just leave in the evening without notifying my parents, but I wasn't thinking about that at the moment. I got in the car and drove away.

After about 10 minutes of driving, I arrived at the street where he was supposed to live. I drove all the way down the street, but didn't see his car anywhere. Maybe he had a closed garage! Or..maybe he had lied about his address. Yes of course, if he could lie about other things, then why not about this? My courage was sinking in.

I decided to drive down the street again. It was dead quiet on the road at this time of night. Everyone was asleep.

Ooh wait! There I saw his car! There were a lot of rose bushes in front of the house, so I didn't see the car the first time. I stopped in front of the house, got out. I didn't turn off the engine of the car.

I walked to the gate and tried to see the license plate from there. Yes! It was his car. I looked at the house. Here! So this is where he lived with that slut! I felt my anger rising again.

I looked at his car and then at the ground. The ground was covered with small granite stones and on either side of the gate there were some larger stones.

On a whim, I grabbed some of the big stones and I started throwing them at his car. A few stones fell to the ground without hitting the car, but 3 big stones landed on the rear window, which got big cracks. The shock caused his car alarm to go off. I panicked. I ran back to my car and drove away at great speed.

...to be continued...

blue flower2.png

Thank you for reading.

angie note - have a great day.png