LOS CARAMELOS SACAMUELAS / THE CANDIES SACAMUELAS (ESP-ENG)

in Freewriters3 years ago

stock-3170020_960_720.jpg


¡Hola, buenas tardes! Ésta es mi participación en el Spanish Freewrite del 13 de septiembre. Tema: "Bodega".

Hello good afternoon! This is my participation in the Spanish Freewrite of September 13th. Theme: "Winery".


44.png

Por allá por los años setenta y algo yo era una cosita menudita, una ñapita ‘e queso como decían los adultos, y cerca de la casa, más o menos a media cuadra, había una bodeguita que recuerdo clarito su nombre, se llamaba bodega “El Artesanal”.

Back in the seventies and something I was a little thing, a ñapita 'e queso as the adults said, and near the house, more or less half a block, there was a bodeguita that I clearly remember its name, it was called a winery "The Artisan".


Allí vendían cualquier cantidad de cosas, lo que menos podíamos imaginar lo había en aquel lugar, sobre todo dulces fabricados por su dueña que era una dulce ancianita. Pero lo que me hacía ir seguido eran unos caramelos masticables que vendían allí que me fascinaban. Los tenían dentro de unos frascos de vidrio muy grandes y como el envoltorio era de colores, mis ojitos bailaban cada vez que asomaba mi naricita al viejo mostrador de madera de la bodega.

There they sold any amount of things, what we could least imagine was in that place, especially sweets made by its owner who was a sweet old woman. But what kept me going were some chewy candies that they sold there that fascinated me. They were kept in very large glass jars, and since the packaging was colored, my little eyes danced every time I poked my nose at the old wooden counter in the winery.



Yo no recuerdo el nombre de aquellos caramelos sólo sé que a uno de ellos los llamaban “Sacamuelas” y sabían a frutas, y los otros se llamaban “Vaca vieja”, y eran cuadrados de color marrón, sabían a arequipe. Mis tardes no eran lo mismo sin mis deliciosos caramelos, pasaba horas lidiando con aquella masa dulce de colores dentro de mi boca.

I don't remember the name of those candies, I only know that one of them was called "Sacamuelas" and they tasted like fruits, and the others were called "Old Cow", and they were brown squares, they tasted like arequipe. My afternoons weren't the same without my delicious candies, I spent hours dealing with that sweet colored mass inside my mouth.

Hasta que un día domingo, venía yo de regreso de la bodega emocionada con mi cargamento de “Sacamuelas” en los bolsillos y cuando estoy de lo más concentrada masticando aquella bola dulce que me hacía doler hasta la mandíbula de lo dura que era, siento algo raro en la boca y casi me desmayo al ver el montón de sangre que me salía de la boca. Hasta ese momento reparé de dónde salía el mentado nombrecito “Sacamuelas”. La bodega “El Artesanal” pasó un tiempo sin saber de mí.

Until one Sunday, when I came back from the winery excited with my shipment of "Toothpaste" in my pockets and when I am most concentrated chewing that sweet ball that made me hurt to the jaw of how hard it was, I feel something weird in my mouth and I almost fainted when I saw the pile of blood coming out of my mouth. Until that moment I noticed where the aforementioned little name "Toothbrush" came from. The “El Artesanal” winery spent some time without knowing about me.

Autora: Ana C. Rivero Foucault - Venezuela (@annafenix)

Author: Ana C. Rivero Foucault - Venezuela (@annafenix)


Imágenes cortesía de medios de prensa locales y nacionales

Imágenes cortesía de medios de prensa locales y nacionales

Captura web_2-8-2021_7428_pixabay.com.jpeg

Sort:  

Hola me gusto su post me agrado mucho jajajaja yo tambien comi esos caramelos

¡Hola! Muchas gracias. 😊 Eran muy sabrosos, pero wao, muy duros y pegajosos, jajajaja.

Congratulations @annafenix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12

¡Buen día! Qué alegría, muchas gracias por todo el apoyo. 😊