Day 1061: 5 minutes freewrite: Wednesday prompt: bar stool

in Freewriters4 years ago

Several weeks had passed since the accident. Life has been unfair ever since then, Kylie and Lexi have been my only source of joy and I would go to any length to provide for them. But life rather has a crucial way of dealing with an orphan. All thanks to my ex-boyfriend I had lost my 2 weeks waitress job at the restaurant, all because he slept with the boss wife and I am not even at fault but I guess bad luck seems to be my middle name.

Kylie would be going for her therapy session to deal with the trauma of loosing dad and mom. Dr Nathen has been really helpful to my sister's and I. He sometimes reminds me of Dad.
I remember that awful night,wished he had stayed home and maybe he would still be here.

It was raining heavily on that deadful night if only we knew what life had in-store for our family. Dad had gone out to get some milk for the house but he never got home. Had to become a mom to by younger siblings since mom had ran away with her lover when Lexi was 2.

Every night I go to bed with that plaguing and torturing nightmare of Dad screaming for help before he died. fate is now like an evil step mother that doesn't want to see me smile.

"Anna is that you?"Kylie asked immediately I stepped into our one room apartment. "Yes, I bought pizza for dinner,so sorry I didn't have enough money left on me" I dropped the pizza on the old wooden table I manage to get on sales from the store next door. Mr Micheal is a really nice man,I knew the table was not on sale but he still sold it at a cheaper price for my sake.

"Where is lexi?" But Kylie immediately started crying,i got frightened and ran to her,"she has been admitted to the hospital,Mr Micheal took her"
My world immediately crumbled,my poor little baby. What has happened to her.
Dialled Mr Micheal's number and ran to the hospital only to find out Lexi's condition is worse and need immediate treatment.

Walking down the street, I remembered what the doctor had said earlier,"Anna you will need alot of money before the end of the week to carry out Lexi's treatment".
It was like a razor slicing through my skin. how will I get that huge sum of money?
Wish Dad was here and I was the one in the accident.

Fate is so heartless, despite the suffering and trauma. It as tho the whole universe had conspire against my happiness. And have decided to take the little joy I had left. But I will not give it the satisfaction and see it win. Fate can be a bitch all it wants but I will come out stronger.

Lexi's is more important than anything right now and I know who to call.
Picked up my phone and dialled his number.
"Hello,Anna how may I help you?" I can imagine the sinister smirk on his face.
"I need your help please".I tried to hold my tears in so he won't see me as that week little girl anymore.
"Okay meet me at the bar at 10" he said."I will be there" seriously he had to choose the bar, bird's bar is where all the ungodly activities happen in this street. Drug dealers and girls with little or no clothes are seen there. But for Lexi's I will have to go there and get help.

It was two minutes pass ten when I got to the bar, scan the bar and found him. Wish I could wipe out that smirk from his face, Anthony Andrew my very first love that broke my heart on our last day in high school now a multi millionaire.

Made my way slowly to him,my heart beating as tho I ran a marathon. Lexi's life is now in the hands of the man sitting on the bar stool

bar2209813__480.jpg
Pixabay

@freewrite prompt Wednesday
Bar stool.
@MarianneEWest
Hope you enjoy reading it.
Just trowing in words here and there and see how it goes.

Love you all♥️