MARRIAGE FEVER (EPISODE 1)

in Freewriters3 years ago

download-7.jpg
Source

Richard - (Pov, I knotted my tie and stared at the mirror).

Carl - "There's no need to look at the mirror... You look perfect" Carl said to Richard.

Richard - (My frowned deepened). "I don't need a compliment" I said icily.

Carl - (eyed Richard). "Can you just wipe off that frown from your face. I see no reason why you are angry. You ought to be happy"

Richard - (turned to Carl). "Seriously, Carl...I need you to get out of this room"

Carl - "What?"

Richard - (yelled). "I said Get Out!!!"

(Just then, Richard mum walked in)

Richard mum - "Richard, what's wrong?"

Richard - "Everything... mum Everything is wrong. Am being forced into a marriage to a girl I don't like."

Richard mum - "Are you trying to back off"?

Richard - (scoffed) "Of course.".

Richard Mum - Burst into tears. (Annoying sobs).

Carl - "Sure you don't want her to slit herself again" Carl said lowly to Richard.

Richard - Sighed deeply and walked to his mum. "Am sorry mum, I'm not backing off. I'm fully ready to marry her" Richard said in a forceful tune.

Richard mum - Smiled brightly.
"That's my son... Now hurry up... Everyone is waiting" She said and left.

Richard - "Damn it." (Richard cursed).

download-8.jpg
Source

         (Hours Later).

Richard - Stood in the church with Carl by his side.
Carl - "Why isn't she here" (Carl whispered to Richard).

Richard - shot him a stony glare.
I kept praying silently that she'll not show up.
I don't want to be married. Especially not with someone like Vera.

Richard Dad - (More hours passed. Richard dad came to Richard), "Don't be angry, Rich. You know women and makeup." Richard dad said to Richard).

Richard - (Really?) He's apologizing on her behalf. Oh please Vera don't come. (Richard lowly talking to his self)

The Priest - "If the bride isn't here... Then the wedding will be canceled".

Richard - I wish.

Carl - "Why not call her"
Richard - Scoffed. "Why should I?"

Carl - "Cuz she's your wife".

Richard mum - (Was 'bout to cry). "Are you sure something hasn't happened".

Vera's Dad - "Everything will be fine... Is just that my daughter hates Punctuality".

Richard - (It was then Richard got a call from Cassy, Vera's best friend).

Cassy - "Hey, Sir Richard... Your bride is missing" (Cassy said in a panicky voice).

Richard - When I hung up, I noticed that everyone was staring at me.
"It's Cassy" I said with a shrug. "She said she hasn't seen Vera".

Richard Mum - (fell to the floor). "Oh God...am doomed" she screamed.

The Priest - "The Wedding is hereby Cancelled." (The Priest announced and I heard gasps from the crowd).

Richard - Winked to his guards and they started following me out the damn church. I reached home and tore off my suit.

Richard Dad - (Called a minute later). "Your mom threatened to Die if you don't find your wife" (he said sternly).

Richard - Really?

Richard Dad - "She's with a knife... We're trying to restrain her" Dad said and I noticed a sudden change in his voice. He sounded scared.

Richard - "Oh OK hold on... Hand over the phone to Her" (Richard said).

images-19.jpg
Source

(A minutes passed).

Richard - (Heard mum said amidst tears). "You've just twenty minutes to find her. If you don't. Then I'll die and my blood will be upon you".

Richard - Though it sounded funny, but I knew that she meant it. (The woman has no value for life). Thrice, she had attempted suicide because I refused to do what she asked me to. (As he hung up. He swore continuously).

Richard -(Vera wed Richard). Even if I find her, I must make her suffer. He took his car key and dashed out from the house.

Richard - I know where she is. I know why she didn't come. That girl is a motherfucker.

TBC.
This is just the beginning.
What do you think will happen when Richard finds her.
What if he didn't ?.