My Entry To A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words "Cara de pendejo"

in Freewriters6 months ago (edited)



Versión en castellano al final del post


An idiot face




Today I saw myself in the mirror
an idiot face
It made me think
the life I've led
Like a sack on my side.


That's why today I tell myself
And I say to you:
take off that mask
take off that mask
take off that mask
that doesn't let you be happy.


When I want to cry, I laugh
when I want to laugh, I cry
instead of shouting, I keep quiet
Instead of being silent, I scream.


Do not waste your time
Thinking about setbacks Break those barriers
that make you unhappy.


We all have
always something good
taking him for a walk
and display it happily.


That's why today I tell myself
And I say to you:
take off that mask
take off that mask
take off that mask
that doesn't let you be happy.


Today I oil my shoes
with aromas and colors
to leave traces
imprint without laces







Versión en castellano



Hoy me vi en el espejo
una cara de pendejo
me hizo reflexionar
la vida que he llevado
como un saco en mi costado .


Por eso hoy me digo
Y te digo a ti:
quítate esa máscara
quítate esa máscara
quítate esa máscara
que no te deja ser feliz.


Cuando quiero llorar, río
cuando quiero reír, lloro
en vez de gritar, callo
en lugar de callar, grito.


No pierdas el tiempo
pensando en contratiempos Rompe esas barreras
que te tienen descontento.


Todos tenemos
siempre algo bueno
sacándolo a pasear
y exhibelo contento.


Por eso hoy me digo
Y te digo a ti:
quítate esa máscara
quítate esa máscara
quítate esa máscara
que no te deja ser feliz.


Hoy unto mis zapatos
con aromas y colores
para dejar huellas
impronta sin cordones













The text in Spanish was created without AI The text in English I translated with
Traductor Google


Sort:  

An idiot face in the mirror... 😥

💕🍀

Jejeje Don't be sorry dear wakeupkitty . only take off that mask and be happy . Trank you for your visit

Lol, nice write up buh I wonder where the shoes comes in😃, I think that's irony

Dear @pearlie123, thank you very much for your visit
That's not irony because in internet I found that one of the names had to do with parts of the foot

Muy cierto, @azabahyueest4che2021, el fingir no lleva a nada bueno

Si @elioe. Debemos tratar de ser sinceros y auténticos para llevar una vida más plena. Un abrazo. Gracias por tu apoyo como siempre y quítate esa máscara je je je

I love the poem but wonder what you see in the picture. Makeup, shoe polish?

Thanks for your entry. 👍

. Thank you very much @freewritehouse you love my poem
At first I thought that, they we're shoe polish je je. Bat later I knew they were maKe up creams AND I had the idea to write something about that, thinking that we often live behind a false face. God bless you

@tipu curate

Thank you very
much @tipu for your upvoted AND liquid reward. That Is a pleasure for me your visit. God bless you

Thank you @tobetada for your visit it Is very kind of you