Gwen, the jam maker

in Freewriters2 years ago

616B32E0-D3FD-4BD0-B88A-DEBC0F88F48C.jpeg
Image source

"Welcome to jars 'n' jams, how may I assist you ma'am", Gwen warmly collected the slightly aged customer into her store. It was the Christmas period and it was obviously snowing - a little too much perhaps.

Just few inches from the store's entrance, by the left, stood a wooden figure where customers could hang their coats and leave their boots when necessary. Sweet Gwen gestured towards the stand, hanging out the aging woman's coat which looked expensive.

"Thank you, my dear", appreciated the woman. "I have my grand kids, their parents and a few other relatives, coming over to spend Christmas with my husband and I. Could you recommend me your best jams, herbs and spices. I tend to be a little too picky when it comes to things like this", she concluded humorously.

Gwen used to live with her family on the countryside until she tragically lost her mom to a stampede and her dad, years after to the shock of losing his wife. Ever since, she lived with her grand parents. Her grandma was an expert in making herbs, spices and jams locally and she was popularly recommended.

Gwen had learned all the tricks and treats she needed to begin processing hers which she now sells in her store, few distance away from her residence.

"You remind me of my grandma when she goes out to the field to get fruits and vegetables", Gwen teased the older lady as she led her to a shelf containing only her specials. "Over here, I have only my best jams - the tastiest ones you can find in all of this city", the young lady's aura of confidence was overwhelming.

"Just to make sure I'm not entertaining you with empty boastful words...", taking out a jar, she uncaps it to give the older lady a spoonful taste of the beauty she was holding.

"This is really tasty", the words were like music to Gwen's ears. "Did you say you made this?", the customer asked in awe.
"And every other jam in this store, yes I did", Gwen replied confidently.

"Then I must have you on my team", the older woman said.
Confused Gwen was about to speak when the customer continued. "I'm sure your question will be 'Can you elaborate on that ma'am?'. Well, I am the CEO of a nutrition enterprise in the city and recently, a lot of requests to produce jams has been sent to our company by our loyal customers. Now, I have been on a quest to find different jam makers and work with anyone with the best recipe".

"Currently, I have found nine promising jams and yours has made it ten in number. I will take everything on this your special shelf. Please prepare my bill. And here is my business card, contact me once the holiday is over. I will be earnestly waiting on you", the woman stretches out a pretty black contact card in between her index finger and thumb.

Sort:  

Nice dear
Waiting for mine

Great story there @blackalbino1, and fantastic to see that hard work pays off, thanks for sharing and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!CTP

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

@blackalbino1! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (6/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.