A picture is worth a thousand words. Wait for me. Poem. /Una imagen vale más que mil palabras. Espérame. Poema. (Eng /Esp).

in Freewriterslast year

This is my entry A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words por @freewritehouse.

Esta es mi entrada Una imagen vale más que mil palabras por @freewritehouse.


image.png

Photo taken by @wakeupkitty

Wait for me

Like every morning,
I go to the dock, sitting there,
I've been waiting for years,
for the sailor who one day told me to wait for me to come out.
I already have some gray hair,
even my spine is bent,
but I don't lose hope of seeing you leave.
With the arrival of each ship,
my heart races,
my breath hitches,
I wait patiently for the last passenger to get off,
but he doesn't show up.
How many have sat next to me,
For I've lost count in the years I've been waiting.
There have been days of rain and cold,
but also days of blue skies and radiant sunshine.
Also days of busy travelers,
but also days of loneliness like today.
Tired of waiting, I will return home,
but tomorrow I will continue,
waiting for the sailor who one day told me, wait for me.


image.png

Espérame

Como todas las mañanas,
acudo al muelle, ahí sentada,
llevo años esperando,
que salga el marino que un día me dijo, espérame.
Ya pinto algunas canas,
hasta mi columna la tengo doblada,
pero no pierdo las esperanzas de verte salir.
Con la llegada de cada barco,
mi corazón se acelera,
mi respiración se agita,
espero con paciencia hasta el último pasajero en bajar,
pero él no se presenta.
Cuantos, se han sentado a mi lado,
pues, he perdido la cuenta en los años que llevo esperando.
Han pasado días de lluvia y fríos,
pero también días de cielo azul y de sol radiante.
También días de mucho movimiento de viajeros,
pero también días de soledad como el de hoy.
Cansada de esperar, regresaré a mi casa,
pero mañana seguiré,
en la espera del marino que un día me dijo, espérame.


image.png

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


image.png

Sort:  

What an emotive poem filled with longing and expectations! Details like "gray hair" and "a bent spine" displays patience and faith of the narrator which are unaffected by the passage of time. I see this as devotion born out of love for the sailor. The narrator will keep waiting as asked and hopefully the sailor shows up soon! Beautifully written. !LUV


Qué poema tan conmovedor, lleno de anhelo y expectación. Detalles como "las canas" y "la columna doblada" muestran la paciencia y la fe del narrador, a las que no afecta el paso del tiempo. Lo veo como una devoción nacida del amor al marinero. El narrador seguirá esperando lo que se le pide y ¡ojalá el marinero aparezca pronto! Muy bien escrito. 😊

Hola @kemmyb, si me inspiré en el amor al marinero que nunca llega y ella va al muelle todos los días con la esperanza de verlo salir de una de esas embarcaciones. Gracias por dejar tan lindo comentario. Bendiciones 😊.

What a soulful piece! One which describes optimism despite the despair and discouragement which is evident in the write up.

Thank you very much for visiting my content. Greetings @chuksmeezy.

Congratulations @blanca56! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

I felt such sadness reading this, more sadness than hope. Years passed by while waiting for someone who most likely forgot or perhaps died, such a waste of one's life.

Thanks for joining.