Freewrite Day 1006 Prompt : Basketball

in Freewriters4 years ago

5748B55E-0B03-476F-B256-CD84CCAA5A96.jpeg

It’s was dark outside. The court area was cleaned by the players before they headed out.
They respected their court and ensured that it stayed in its best condition.
The court was their retreat from the world.
The lights were turned off and the doors locked.

After the last of the voices outside died, “Hey Guys ... the coast is clear”, said Hoop 1, “ With that said, it’s time for you to pay up”.

“Yeah Yeah, I’ll wire you the funds.... Just know you got lucky today. My side is going to win tomorrow”, replied Hoop 2 with a scoff.

“These players are the best, the have such calculated and gentle steps and they clean me at the end of the day. I feel so Shiny !!!! Hey Ball! What about you? Did you have fun?”, asked court surface.

“Oh hell yeah !!! I loved all the 3-pointers”, replied the basketball.

“What is it with you and 3-pointers ?”, asked court surface.

“It makes me believe that I can Fly. I think it’s time for me to apply for my dream job at Hogwarts.”, said the basketball.


~x-x-o-x-x~


Hello!
Greetings of the day.
This is entry for the Freewrite Day 1006 Prompt posted by @mariannewest.

Image Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @bold-n-italics! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That was a delightful story! Thank you for sharing your take on basketball!

😁
Thank you for reading the same.

My pleasure 😊