A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words Prompt

in Freewriters2 years ago

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJubKbJwe7fmESRhkRrL3SEf8BWNCcjGzuD9ou5vS8LMK5kwCoyPz4DXXATG8EqC9RATAutpyW42gV9oDDfhhE9p7UsLN5WT8q8xZW8u3oi2vw4HBfn9rH6gesx.jpeg
source www.pixabay.com

Every day I went to the farm with the hope of gathering mushrooms for a delicious meal I had planned to cook to welcome my husband from work.

Finally, after one week, I set out for the farm with the hope of plucking some mushrooms for the delicious dinner to welcome him as it was his favourite.

From afar, I spotted a red hat sitting deceptively and lonely in the place the mushrooms I had expected were supposed to sit pretty on.

I had planned to cook a delicious meal to welcome my husband home and not some poisonous meal that was going to send him and me to the hospital I said to myself as I walked back home dejectedly.

Sort:  

No-one seems to like this little red one.

Thanks for joining pic1000! 👍

Thank you