Clarity of Heart

in Freewriters7 months ago

image.png
Image

 
When minds entwine and spirits see with kindred sight
Beyond all words flows understanding's honeyed stream
As hearts laid bare in love's gaze freely give and take
Within this sweet communion souls find solace deep
For in each other's eyes we see with vision clear
All thoughts unveiled, no place for lurking shadow or fear
The veil lifts framing love in luminous replies
As clarity of being one another satisfies
This gift of silent knowing no speech can compare
As light from light we see with souls laid fully bare
In transparency of soul we find life's sweetest joy
Deeper than parting oceans, sky-high or deep employ
Within thy gaze I see my truth, my home, my heart
Where clarity refines love to a transcendent art

Sort:  

I love the rhythm this poem carries. The words are evocative too. Have a good one!

Thank you for your comment and support, I still wish you well.