You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maynia -- still time to sign up! πŸ˜„

in Freewriters β€’ 4 years ago

Most of us need to internalize that one, Kaelci.
Ooh, May is a week away... instead of finishing any of a number of unfinished stories, should I start anew?
Quarantine is too much like so many dystopian novels, I have no desire to revisit THAT one....
but it could be a great plot device for someone held hostage in a psycho's basement. (Maybe.)

Sort: Β 

...Quarantine is too much like so many dystopian novels... but it could be a great plot device...

I may be planning on using something similar to our current pandemic in Maynia's upcoming Joey and Jenny story. 😁 Might as well use this experience, while it's fresh and ongoing, to fuel some creativity.

Yes, only a week to gooo! πŸ˜€ I should be working on my life-long masterpiece, I really should... but something like Maynia calls for some Joey and Jenny instead.

Just let me know if you, your hostage and the psycho want to join in with us and I'll add you to the list of Manic Writers!! πŸ˜πŸ’ƒπŸ˜