IF I WENT THROUGH

 "468860.jpg"

Image Source

If I pass away Don't bother to put food on my bed I can't taste it, it's just smooth in the container Foods you say are my favorite but eat rarely Why now I can't taste you want to serve me now

If I pass away Don't talk to me, no matter what you say, I won't hear it In my deep sleep love has no value If possible, don't knock on my glass window I'm fast asleep, don't disturb me

If I pass away What more is your prayer to your deity worth to me? My name and surname are you asking me, what will I be blessed with? While you are crying for my lifeless body Your tongue will only tire me and I will also remain unconscious

On the day of my funeral, Why is every one of you wailing and weeping profusely? Why are you now saying the words I wanted to hear And why do you buy now that I will always watch over you Wasn't it when I was alive that I was always alone and you left me alone

On the day of my funeral Why do you seem so busy as if you were at a big party? Who said that you will go to my funeral? Where are you and I am in tears and life is in crisis Is there a hand that reaches out to take me out of depression?

On the day of my funeral What else is the use of the flower, you picked in your garden? It's so beautiful that I can smell its fragrance and savor it When I was alive you called me and you ignored me Now I don't need you anymore, are you busy with my funeral?

Thank you

@chrismadcboy2016

Sort:  

Hello, This poem has already appeared on this facebook post on 25th July. Unless you can prove that you wrote the original work, this will be considered plagiarism and you risk being blacklisted by @hivewatchers (and receive downvotes by the community). Can I remind you that one of rules of the Freewriters Community is "Be original - no plagiarism" and this message is at the heart of the Hive community.