A picture is worth a thousand words.

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

img_0.8445071090304224.jpg

I can see a hard working man, and I will reflect my feelings in my poem

They call me old and useless

"Most of them look me less because they think I'm worthless"

"Like a condemed vessel, they threw me in the garbage with their mouth and thoughts"

"Truly I'm old. I wear rags always not beause I don't have clothes. My rags are my working clothe"

"No food for lazy man. Their mind went astray and they call me names"

"They say I burrow like animal, but they never knew I don't borrow to survive

Deep in my bone marrow, are sufficient blood to survive me through my narrow road"

"Some people work hard and still remain poor"

"At old age, I understand that it's not about working hard"

"Working smart is more profitable"

"This is my farmland. This is my harvest. See the smile on my face"

"You can call me the poor happy farmer. Happiness is free"

"Never mind what people say about you. Once your'e not lazy, all the joy is inside of you"

"Unleash it with the right action"

"Can you pick some berries from my basket? Smiles!"

Thanks for reading

This is ckole the laughing gas

One love

Sort:  

"Never mind what people say about you. Once you're not lazy, all the joy is inside of you" 😄👍 Thanks for sharing this maxim 👏 And, thanks for following my page.
🥦 !BEER 🥦


Hey @ckole, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

It's a bit hard to see where the story/message end if you write it this way. True is more and more elderly are called useless. Thank you for sharing this.

Absolutely. I wrote the story to keep the readers in suspense. I love it when a story cannot be predicted. I divulge as the story progresses, and this made them only understand what they read and couldn't get the end of the story until they finish reading. Thanks for the support.

"You can call me the poor happy farmer. Happiness is free", this brought it home for me. A pleasurable read.