Head Scratching - 5-minute daily prompt

in Freewriters4 years ago

So much going around my head but nothing worth the while to type up. I tend to scratch my nose when this happens... others call it a head scratch moment.

Time is ticking and my scratching gets more intense - let me sniff up some inspiration to share with the world while I cross my legs on the floor by the couch I use as a desk, while I listen to the cats shifting shapes downstairs, while I hear a familiar voice in the distance, making his weekly call under the generous shade of a kiwi vine.

I am sure I am not doing this right, because I stop at times to think...I am supposed to let it flow, but something stands in the way. It's been there all my life but only recently noticed its presence.

I'll keep doing this, digging my way through and around this door until I step onto a field where I love whatever I create, even if it should get discarded.

Sort:  

The guidelines are fluid. The idea is to set the timer and write five minutes without stopping BUT the beauty of freewriting is freewrite. Do it as often as possible and watch what evolves. I enjoyed the images you painted. Reblogged.