Five minutes freewrite with prompt: Funeral

in Freewriters2 years ago

img_0.5603002648522617.jpg Pistol by @muelli

My heart is cold
My mind is calm in wait for your return
I've been outside, waiting for the war to be over for you to return.
This I've done days upon days which later turned to weeks and months, but you never showed up.
I got tired of waiting for your letters and went straight to your supervisors to make enquiries.
They abused me, trapped and locked me up in a dark room which they called solitaire.
There I stayed for a long time which I couldn't separate day from night.
I got weak, tired of thinking about you, repented from having feelings for you and confessed out of hunger, bent to the angle they wanted me to in order to get released. The worsts part was when they took turns, making me a property for their pleasure. I cried like no tomorrow, begged for my life.
This they did to me for months.
A day came for the nations to have an agreement for the war to end. I got released, filthy and older than my age.
While I was staggering on my way home, I saw you, but you didn't recognized me.
I tried explaining who I am but you found me disgusting.
I cried my way home, full of anger and agony.
The morning came, time to meet my love, but you shocked me by introducing another woman, a foreigner you mate in the battlefield.
Oh my God!!
Felix what have you done?!!
I cried, got vexed and furious to accept any form of revenge.
The evening came, the moment for nemesis.
I planned his funeral, just like the way I plan on cooking spaghetti.
We die here.
Felix!!!!
He ran, looked for where to hide his ugly face but found none.
I stabbed, just like plucking soursop fruits from its tree.
It's your funeral my darling.
See you in the next life.

Sort:  

Congratulations @daniella619! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 65000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP