A Fig Starting Out In The Spring 4.15.2023

in Freewriterslast year (edited)

20230413_124137.jpg

I took this picture from my fig tree the other day. I do notice that the leaves and figs come out at the same time, well, at least on my fig tree. I should mention that the fig tree was already there before I moved in, and that was more than 3 decades ago.

I guess my fig tree knows the routine. Well we all have to have our fruit.

In the Bible it is the fruit of the spirit that the Father is looking for, as it is written, But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law. Galatians 5:22-23.

It is written again, Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit. John 15:2.

So the Father is always looking for the fruit of the spirit in us. The scary part is that if we are a branch from Jesus and we have no fruit, then the Father can cut us away from Jesus. May we be always be producing the fruit of the spirit.

Remember when Jesus was at the fig tree, and he was looking for fruit, but there was no fruit only leaves? As it is written, And when he saw a fig tree in the way, he came to it, and found nothing thereon, but leaves only, and said unto it, Let no fruit grow on thee henceforward for ever. And presently the fig tree withered away. Matthew 21:19.

So the Father is looking at us for the fruit of the spirit and Jesus looks at us looking for the fruit of the spirit.

Remember the time when Jesus healed a blind man and Jesus asked him if he saw anything, he said he saw men walking like trees. As it is written, And he looked up, and said, I see men as trees, walking. Mark 8:24.

So are we not like trees? That reminds me of another scripture, as it is written, But his delight in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper. Psalm 1:2-3.

So my fig tree does of leaves and little figs too. I look forward to when they get ripe.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, I am the vine, ye the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. John 15:5.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 9.