I Bought This With A Coupon 3.20.2024

in Freewriters2 months ago

20240217_182955.jpg

Coupons can help one save money. I used a coupon to get this meal, you see in the picture of this blog. Well, don't all want to save some money?

You know I used to go to this place called, Luu's Chicken Bowl, basically a bowl of rice and on top of that steamed vegetables and on top of that some Teriyaki Chicken. Some years ago I used to buy one bowl of that for $3.99 plus extra value tax.

On my late mom's birthday I went into Luu's Chicken Bowl and ordered that same bowl as I used to, it cost over 9 dollars now days and with tax it cost about $10 and some change. The reason I ate there was that my mom and I used to eat there after a long day of doing errands.

Well, there were a lot of changes in California, now days a fast food worker starts off at making $15 an hour. Well, with the hourly wage going up dramatically, the food itself will have to go up dramatically also.

Well from $3.99 to $9 and some change and if you include tax it is over 10 for that same chicken bowl. That is an increase in price of more than 100 percent. I still like eating at Luu's Chicken Bowl, but I won't be eating there all the time.

I just found a coupon for Luu's Chicken Bowl, if I buy one bowl for regular price, with the coupon I can get another bowl. I put that coupon in my wallet, it expires on 4.1.2024.

Now what will happen to fast food prices when in April, fast food workers will start off at making $20 an hour. Can you imagine the price of fast foods when that happens?

I wonder if they made laws like that to bankrupt the mom and pop fast foods, as if the last plandemic didn't bankrupt a lot of restaurants already.

Sure you could help out the worker and make laws that force businesses to pay workers more, but if you do too much, how will the business owners react?

So in April when they raise the minium wage in California to $20 an hour, how many businesses will go out of business, and is that good business?

In the mean time, I will keep on collecting coupons and eating out less.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice: but when the wicked beareth rule, the people mourn. Proverbs 29:2.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 9.