my entry for zapficmonday

I'm so happy to be amongst the winners of last week's zapfic challenge. So here is my entry for this week:

A life lesson from my dad

As a kid I hated working on dad’s farm. Planting things that would not grow for months. Now I see it as a life lesson: life is about planting things that you can’t see right now. But come harvest time you will be glad you planted them!

It's 235 caracters long (and thus below the 240 limit). Here's the proof:

Thanks for reading! If you also want join the challenge check it out here: https://ecency.com/hive-161155/@zapfic.club/its-monday-the-2nd-january-2023-it-must-be-time-for-zapficmonday-write-me-a-story-in-240-characters-or-less

Have a nice week and also check out the other stories. They are bound to be good!

Sort:  

Good things come with patience. Nice story.

Hmmmm, anyone who sow diligently will certainly reap bountifully. Nice short

That's how life is, what we take efforts to build to day start showing tomorrow