You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Limitations | 5 Minute Freewrite (Day 2009) | Prompt: standing in silence (en silencio) [Eng/Esp]

This was a deeply thought-provoking story. I would have kicked him to the curb on one leg in my flesh ... but then considering what the Lord Jesus did, and how He has forgiven us ... at least another mortal might be graced with the chance to make amends ... deeply thought-provoking...

Sort:  

Hello @deeanndmathews. truly apologize for not responding. I thought I already did. My mind is slowly slipping a bit. I want to thank you for visiting and leaving your lovely compliment for my story. You know, I thought about the act of forgiveness and how it weighs heavily on your future if you hold resentment. One can listen to apologies, but the action must be proven in order to move forward.

I hope the couple can come to terms with past biases and hurtful words spoken. It's easier said than accomplished. It's also sad that tragedy has to happen sometimes for some individuals to realize their mistakes.

I appreciate your engagement and support.

Take care.

!ALIVE

@deeanndmathews! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Apology accepted ... still on time!

I often think that your stories could be expanded to a whole novel ... this story would be a good one.