Rescue, a story in 50 words

IMG_20221028_230739007 (2).jpg

Any advance on 80,00? bellowed the auctioneer and with a crash of the gavel Luke's house was gone; inherited from his mother, repossessed by the bank to cover his ever-mounting debts. Looking up he was surprised to see the purchaser approach him. Luke, said the stranger, I am your father.

My entry to the ZapFic50Friday! contest organized by @felt.buzz.
The prompt is advance
The image is my own

Screenshot 2022-10-28 at 23.30.33.png

Sort:  

Hey!! This is awesome ❤️

Why thank you kindly Ms Rose. That's much appreciated. You likely know how it is...even as you click the POST button you're wondering if you've just made a right fool of yourself.

Haha, do understand, my friend. Have a wonderful Sunday!

Fantastic short story there @deirdyweirdy, and even more so for a Star Wars fan lol, thanks a lot for sharing and stay awesome.



Made in Canva

!ALIVE
!CTP

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator


This post is AWESOME!
It will therefore be highlighted in our daily Curated Collections posting for today.
The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".

Source

Many thanks for your kind comment. It takes real effort to maintain this level of awesomeness but I'll give it my best shot.

I am sure the force is with you.



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator

Great comeback!

👍🙏



Made in Canva

- @flaxz - Admin/Moderator

@deirdyweirdy! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @thisisawesome. (8/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Did you watch a star wars last night. 🤣🤣

Hahaha. I was just reading your post and thought it was hilarious...but then I checked your wallet.

I'm still poor anyway. I disappeared like you during the great flight only to be lured back last November

I'm delighted to see you're around. There just aren't enough clowns about these days.....if you don't count the lads in the Dail that is.

Thanks very much @deirdyweirdy . 🤣🤣🤣

Dear @deirdyweirdy, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!