The Angel of Death | flash fiction

in Freewriters4 years ago

Ismael at his 67 years old felt sick with nauseas and vomit, Lorena´s sweet hands covered his face while she was telling him it has time to go to the hospital. When they came to my office, Lorena saw a thriller novel of Richard Feynman, my favorite writer, she said – I like his books too.

High globulin, urea, white globules, bilirubin and alkaline phosphatase didn´t give me more choice that a few minutes later, sent Ismael to a liver´s operation. When the nurses took him, Ismael pronounce the words “The Angel of Death”, at that time I didn´t remember the Feynman´s famous novel in which there was a female doctor that altered their patient’s medical values with the purpose of later killed them, however when I remembered it was late, somewhere down at the surgery room, Lorena was passing her sweet hands over Ismael before he were sleep by anesthesia.

images.jpg