|| MYSTIFIED || A five minute freewrite...

in Freewriters4 years ago

Hello fellow hivers and freewriters.
Today's entry is for the contest by @mariannewest, see details here..I'm a bit late though but it's better late than never right?


Usually...
I see or hear a prompt and instantly a fictional world/setting pops up in my head, taking my imagination to Ever land as I fondly call it. However today's prompt only left a question mark "?".

InShot_20200908_084610912.jpg

Completely ignoring supper and scribbling in my notepad laying sideways on my bed. That's relative though. I had a lot of questions bubbling desperately craving answers. It makes sense as the only items by my side were my philosophy text and well...supper. I got my head literally blown. A question struck me and I kinda overanalyzed..as usual.

"Why is there something and not nothing"?

I mean...does anything even exist?
If Nothing can be attributed a name doesn't that make it something?, By transitivity isn't something also nothing?. Yes I've definitely strayed from the philosophical viewpoint attached to the phrase by God knows who. I didn't quite catch the name. This might just be my way of drafting out a bunch of meaningless words and arguing and debating them into sapience.

I'm utterly MYSTIFIED by some of the metaphysical questions asked by some philosophers. Right now I'm writing whatever comes to mind so you might be surprised as this usually isn't how anyone defines a prompt but well...:) It's a freewrite.

Who's not surprised at the physics of the universe...do you ever wonder what's beyond the known universe? I do..A lot
I'm enthusiastic about cosmology and astrology so it makes sense. Sometimes I sit down and ask myself these questions and after much critical thinking I just end up more confused than before. This is my idea of a meditation though...

There you have it...my five minutes are up. I hope I didn't sound so weird :)


MG5aEqKFcQi6ksuzVh6JJptBJCL6eFwx2gvRnpcRhTRKgmTKc5WMfwDv2hN9Hrf8xcY5WrpYSAoiWqUqtB1GcY4AaizSdsGJ1.gif

Sort:  

Brought to you by @text2speech. If you wish to convert your post text to speech then reply YES or NO.