A beautiful day for some pictures.

in Freewriters4 years ago

Yesterday I found myself taking advantage of the beautiful sky. Here's the link that post if your interested. https://hive.blog/hive-155221/@dreamingirwin/i-am-alive-and-loving-the-sky

Yet while searching for a great spot to take pictures. I saw these beautiful flowers, and once again I was the weirdo. Standing in a parking lot taking pictures. Yet I feel it worth the occasionally confused expression, exhibited by passers by.

IMG_20200803_200537.jpg

I was trying to capture the sky, while minimizing the industrial background.

IMG_20200803_195513.jpg

I think did okay. I will admit that I always feel a little self conscience. When taking pictures in a public place..

IMG_20200803_195739.jpg

Scenarios begin to run in my mind. Where I find myself explaining to my imaginary confronter. That I am simply taking pictures for a blog.

IMG_20200803_195929.jpg

99% of the time, my imagined confrontation never materializes. Though I will admit that I did have the police called on me once.

IMG_20200803_200753.jpg

Interestingly enough, I wasn't really embarrassed. I was actually more annoyed at the officer's attitude towards me. Ironically, the blog that I was writing was praising the establishment. Yet I brushed It off. Went home, and wrote a positive blog. Looking back at that particular situation. I should have made my intentions clear, before starting to take pictures. Oh well. You live. You learn. Thanks for taking the time to share with me. God Bless. :)

Sort:  

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thank you I appreciate.

Congratulations @dreamingirwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day